Skip to main content Sitemap (xml)


graphic of a redhead woman with a ponytail behind a laptop computer

Software Developer

  • Software Developer in Toronto, Canada with a passion for accessibility and design.
  • I mainly develop in: Next.js, React, Astro, Tailwind, and Vanilla JavaScript and CSS.
  • I also develop in: C#.NET, Microsoft SQL, and Azure AI
  • Computer Science Graduate coursework 2020-2021 from Massey University, New Zealand

Web Accessibility Specialist

  • Web Accessibility Certification Study Group mentor
  • Former adaptive technology specialist and special educator
  • A11yTO volunteer for events at Microsoft since January, 2023
  • Extensive professional and personal experience in digital accessibility (A11y), WCAG, ADA, AODA, and the disability community.
  • First tech talk in Feburary 2024 on "Quick Accessibility Tips for Devs" for TorontoJS

Studying for Two Certifications in 2024

  • Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Engineer Associate.
  • International Association of Accessibility Professionals (IAAP) Certified Professional in Web Accessibility (CPWA)
  • Volunteer and Active in Developer Community

    • Over 15,000 volunteer hours. Positions range from events to board of directors.
    • TorontoJS events volunteer and moderator
    • Co-Organizer and co-founder: TorontoJS Code Buddy Club
    • Active in: TorontoJS Slack,, Learn, Build Teach
    • Attended RefactorDx 2023
    • Hacktoberfest 2022, and 2023. 2022 Hacksquad "Newbies Slaying Pumpkins" was in top 33% globally

    SEO Technical Content Writer

    During and After my B.Sc. and B.A.

    • 5+ years experience developing WordPress small business websites, blogs and eCommerce sites.
    • Part-time and summer jobs: Microsoft databased admin, Computer lab technician, Forest regeration survey technician, Microsoft courseware B2B outside sales rep.
    • After finishing university: Computer and academic instructor for adults with physical disabilities from workplace injuries.
    • Interesting Facts

      • Started knitting at six years old.
      • Have three rescue cats: Kitten, Boo, and Maybel.
      • Dual New Zealand/Canadian citizen.
      • Lived in Wellington, New Zealand in elementary school.
      • My elementary school was next to a sheep farm. The sheep used to get out onto our rugby field and we'd get out of class to chase sheep. 🐑